LGA Conference 2013 – iMPOWER & NLGN breakfast fringe

July 2, 2013

iMPOWER and NLGN are hosting a breakfast fringe session on Wednesday 3rd July at the LGA conference to discuss ‘Radical thinking in children’s services’.

There will be a discussion led by Jan Britton, Chief Executive, Sandwell Metropolitan Council and Simon White, DCS of Sandwell MBC on the need for a fundamental re-think in the way that local government and its partners design and deliver children’s services, and to do it in a way that both reduces cost and improves the outcomes of those most vulnerable in our communities.

The breakfast will explore the ways in which this change might and can happen, the potential of new partnership models to deliver fundamental change and the future of children’s services for local government.

As children’s services transformation partner with Sandwell Council, and now Doncaster Council, iMPOWER would like to bring together senior figures in local government to engage with peers on how local government is currently tackling with this agenda.

Read and comment on the post, ‘If I could change one thing about local government…‘.


Sign up for our iMPOWER iNSIGHTS newsletter

No spam; unsubscribe easily at any time

iMPOWER is a values led consultancy dedicated to the reform of the public sector. See what we've helped to achieve.

See Our Work

Sign up for our iMPOWER iNSIGHTS newsletter

  • Jeremy Cooper
  • James Edmondson
  • Martin Cresswell
  • Sarah Atkinson
  • Olly Swann
  • Ebony Hughes
  • Amanda Kelly
  • Alastair Thompson
  • Amy Crowson
  • Ben Evans
  • Branwen Harris
  • Campbell Walker
  • Caroline Lloyd
  • Clare Askew
  • Clare Harding
  • David Colbear
  • Debbie Owen
  • Deborah Crossan
  • Dominic Luscombe
  • Dr Ed Fitzgerald
  • Edward Wallace
  • Emma Ockelford
  • Grace Warman
  • Harrie Palmer
  • Helen Bailey
  • Helena Ball
  • Henrietta Curzon
  • Jason Walton
  • Jenna Collins
  • Jenny McArdle
  • Jon Ainger
  • Kieran Brett
  • Laura Bushell
  • Leo Jones
  • Lia Chelminiak
  • Liam Booth-Smith
  • Maggie Atkinson
  • Mark Methven
  • Matan Czaczkes
  • Michael Whitmore
  • Nigel Guest
  • Olivia Page
  • Ralph Cook
  • Richard Hills
  • Samantha Griffin
  • Stuart Lindsay
  • Thomas Spencer
  • Vanessa Reeve
Latest Tweets